top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarina Brbot

Why is spirituality an important aspect in our life?

Updated: May 29, 2021

When I think of something spiritual I think of so many different times in my life when.

When I was in need of guidance or support. The times of struggle adversity or unease. Or simply the times when experiencing a breathtaking view, when you wonder how beautiful mother nature can be and look at what she has given us.

This image below was taken from behind my brothers home in Prince George B.C Canada. I remember thinking wow the snow has landed it self upon each branch with just enough weight as not to bend and break them, but only enhance this winters morning with the glistening white against each tree. And the Sun and fog how they dance among the trees and across the mountains like golden rays of happiness. To me this was a spiritual moment a spiritual experience. The beauty of it all, created by something greater and bigger than I.



"For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow." -James 1:3



We all express some form of Spirituality in our lifetime. Expressing our spirituality comes in so many ways, for some of us God or religion is the essential go to when we need a time to pray or ask for spiritual or divine guidance. Some believe in the Universe, in Meditation, Books, Religions and others turn to spiritual guidance from a Sharman (A shaman is a religious or mystical expert a mentor as such some may call him or her a healer a prophet a custodian of spirituality and wisdom.)


I know that I have a soul and that I have a spirit, the older I am getting the more I dedicate a sense of disciple to listening and trusting in both. I am one that believes in God as my spiritual guide, In the little whispers from within that I am learning to trust in more and more. These whispers come when we sit still and trust in our own hearts, and the messages that are telling us, every emotion has a place every situation has a solution and through the times of the unbearable, I will grow, as I am learning to have faith. Knowing that with God by my side the outcome of any situation will somehow eventually be giving me and my life a greater purpose.

Allowing some form of spirituality into our life, no matter what you may choose to call it, will bring about emotional stability whilst giving a peaceful energy to many unforeseen circumstance that we may encounter throughout our lifetime . It may be indescribable to others this spiritual feeling that we turn to and which comes from within, or that much needed peace we get from mother nature the universe and all the other things the world has to offer.

Sometimes we just need to get a little curious about our own life and find what it is that is out there and is free for the taking , The insight of something or someone spiritual that will bring some tranquillity into our life.

25 views0 comments
bottom of page