top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarina Brbot

Change your mind, change your habit then change your life.

A simple change of habit, within our way of thinking can come about by confronting the paralysing, and negative thoughts that enter or mind.

One of the first steps toward a new found mindset is to acknowledge that the time has come for change of mind.


Making the conscious decision to change our habitual response or thought into a new or a positive, can become life changing.


One of the major lessons that I have learned in the past few years is, Every emotion that arises due to adversity or something unforeseen, I have probably felt and dealt with in the past, be it; sadness, anger, disappointment, judgement, fear or rejection. Now the time has come to let go, stop procrastination and introduce a new found mindset.


Time has come to stop taking negative thoughts with you to the grocery store, having a battle with no one but yourself instead of enjoying the world around you. Time to find a different way of dealing with it, a change of habit perhaps.


Solutions can be found, the voice of fear and uncertainty is 9 times out of 10 driven by ego.

Every action that we choose to take needs two things - 1. stop and think before you react, stop the racing emotions and give yourself time to be in the present and decide what is it that is truly going to influence the way in which you react. (and is it worth it). New Mindset asks " Your ego or the logic found within your heart."


2.Forming new habits will take time but will also bring forth growth and an understanding of who it is you truly want to be. Keep in mind that old habits die hard.


Repetition is key to changing the mindset, become aware of the fear that is holding you back from trying something new. This may mean finding new friends, new books, new form of relaxation or meditation and of course setting some new boundaries. Starting by becoming kind to yourself letting go of judgement toward yourself this will also lessen the way in which you judge others. And will eventually present feelings of peace and harmony that will set you free.





"Progress is impossible without change; and those who cannot change their minds cannot change anything."

HOW DO I GET A NEW MINDSET


The power gained by a new found mindset is crucial when we are seeking emotional stability and positive change.


Sometimes the only way of accomplishing a new found greatness and success in our life is through a change of mind and a new mindset, creating motivation, passion, a grateful attitude and getting reintroduced to your self your true self.

As I stated before this is not going to happen overnight, it will also not happen by chance.

Mindset is a choice your choice letting go of the old and letting in the new. Repetition is key, a daily chant or affirmation will soon become a new way of thinking a new mindset.


Remember to stay positive instead of - I should - I will

I can't - I can try

What if - Who cares I can give it a go

I have never - It's my turn

What if I screw it up - I have tried my best

I am not good enough - I am worthy

What if I fall - What if you fly

Listen to those around you and the way that you speak to yourself change your mindset and endeavour to step into your full potential and welcome the idea of anything is possible.






15 views0 comments
bottom of page