top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarina Brbot

Marina Brbot: Master the idea of anything is possible.

Updated: May 21, 2021

I guess if I could start to believe that anything was possible then anyone can, the words anything is possible would sit in the "Ahhh Yeh" basket . Until one day when....



Welcome to my blog, I am an author / motivational speaker and award-winning photographer.


I'm here to share my journey and let you know how there came a time in my own life when I just needed to make a change. That much anticipated change that will never ever come into our lives without Change...


HOW DO YOU CREATE MUCH NEEDED CHANGE?

Albert Einstein had said - "The significant problems we face cannot be solved by the level of thinking we had when we created them”.

So, every time we complain about the direction our life is taking and the things that seem to be impacting us in a negative way, one needs to take a moment to look back, there is somewhat of a pattern in the paradigm that needs to shift, or we will see that history is repeating itself. When we look back at a situation that we are revisiting or an emotion that has crept back into our life. Why is this happening again? When it has happened before, with a different person but much the same outcome...


HABITS THAT ARE NOTHING MORE THAN COMFORTABLE OBSTACLES


Each and every one of us is wired for familiarity, we like things as they are we get comfortable with life and the familiar. Listen carefully to your friends next time they speak,

"Oh, I could never do that", "Oh I could never get up that early" "I have to have sugar in my coffee". Since when did all of these - I could never or I have to come about. Since we condition our minds and our thoughts to believe that that is how we are. The way of thinking and speaking to ourselves is one of the major things that will hold us back from achieving the success that we are all able to achieve. Try pulling yourself up every-time you criticise yourself, or you hear someone say something like - "Oh God I'm so stupid" "What an idiot" and my favourite "I could never do that, it's not me"

No you're not stupid and you are not an idiot, and since when is that not for you? Get rid of your old habits and change your mind set. And by God you can do anything you put your heart and soul into. Anything is possible if you want it.


HOW DO YOU SPEAK TO YOU

Be wise. Treat yourself your mind sympathetically, with loving kindness. If you are gentle with yourself you will be gentle with others. ( Thubten Yeshe )


THE LITTLE STEPS OF CHANGE


The little steps of change will come when you stop and listen to your own heart, find the courage to step into the unknown, compare yourself to no one and understand for things to change you have to change, take action to follow your dreams and fulfil your desires, be not afraid for no matter what, tomorrow is promised to no one.



39 views1 comment
bottom of page